3.1.1- MINUTES OF MEETING OF GOVERNING BODY TO APPROVE RESEARCH POLICY

ST. MIRA'S COLLEGE FOR GIRLS, PUNE

(Autonomous-Affiliated to Savitribai Phule Pune University)

Minutes of Meeting of Governing Body

Day & Date: - Friday 29th Oct 2021

Time: 11.30 a.m. to 12.30 p.m. through Google Meet Meeting Link: https://meet.google.com/ofm-pctt-exp

Members Present:

Sr. No.	Name of the member		
1	Mrs. R.A. Vaswani- Chairperson, Sadhu Vaswani Mission		
2	Dr Shimla, UGC Nominee (Former Registrar YMCA Univ of Science and Technology, Faridabad)		
3	Dr Kirankumar Bonder, Government Nominee, Jt. Director, Higher Education, Pur Region		
3	Dr Geeta Acharya, University Nominee, Principal MES Garware College of Commerce, Pune		
4	Dr Gulshan Gidwani, Director, Mira Education Board		
5	Dr Manju Nichani, Rector, Sadhu Vaswani Institutes of Learning		
6	Ms Piya Uttamchandani, Secretary, Sadhu Vaswani Mission- Member Managemen		
7	Dr Jaya Rajagopalan, Principal Incharge, St. Mira's College for Girls, Pune		
8	Dr Vaishali Diwakar, Controller of Examinations, St. Mira's College for Girls, Pun		
9	Dr Shalini Iyer, Vice Principal (Degree College) St. Mira's College for Girls, Pune		
10	Dr Snober Sataravala, IQAC Coordinator HoD English, St. Mira's College for Gi Pune		
11	Mrs Rekha Kankariya, Coordinator, Self-financing Courses [BBA, BBA(CA) and MSc (CS)]		



The meeting commenced with a Prayer.

At the outset, Dr. Shimla and Dr. Acharya congratulated and wished Dr. Jaya Rajagopalan for taking over as the Principal Incharge.

Agenda points were taken up, serial wise.

Item No 1: The Minutes of the Governing Body Meeting held on 6th August 2020 were read and confirmed.

Item No 2: The Principal Incharge welcomed Dr. Shimla (UGC Nominee), Dr Geeţa Acharya, and all the other members of the Governing Body.

Item No 3: The members were informed about the latest developments, the new quality initiatives in the college during the academic year 2020-21 and the academic results of the year 2020-21.

Item No 4. Budget with respect to the Autonomy Expenses for the Academic Year 2021-22 was placed before the Governing Body and duly approved.

Item No. 5: Following items were presented before the Governing Body and approved:

- 1) Action Taken Report of Feedback
- 2) Research Policy
- 3) Annual E-governance report
- 4) Code of Conduct for students, teachers governing body and administration
- 5) Institution of Scholarships, Studentships, fellowships prizes.
- 6) Curriculum Revision for SY subjects.
- 7) Equivalency Policy for admission.

Item No. 6: No other matter was taken up for discussion.

Recommendations:

The members were highly impressed by the initiatives of the college in the academic year 2020-21, particularly the one in reaching out and helping the students who faced financial difficulties due to loss of a parent or loss of livelihood of parents due to the Covid 19 pandemic.

Dr. Shimla congratulated the Principal Incharge on the wonderful initiatives of the college and suggested to include online courses/modules in the next syllabi revision. Dr. Jaya



Rajagopalan informed that we have incorporated them in the form of self-paced courses; about 6 to 7 courses are digital and available on online platform, and in future we would be working towards extending the benefit of online modules to the Programs as against the courses.

Dr. Geeta appreciated the certificate courses, the formation of the Research Centre for Women's Studies of the College and the various quality initiatives of the College.

Dr. Gulshan Gidwani, Dr. Manju Nichani and Ms. Piya Uttamchandani appreciated the efforts put in by Dr. Jaya Rajagopalan, Dr. Vaishali Diwakar, Dr. Snober Sataravala and Mrs. Rekha Kankariya after taking over the various administrative posts of the College.

The meeting concluded with an informal Vote of Thanks by the Principal Incharge.

Sl.No.	NAME OF THE MEMBER	DESIGNATION	SIGNATURE
1	Mrs. R.A. Vaswani	Chairperson	R. F. K. You wan
2	Ms. Krishna Kumari Thadani	(Member of the Management) Working Chairperson (Member of the Management)	11-
3	Dr. Basant Ahuja	Member of the Management	gauge Coles.
4	Dr. G.H. Gidwani	Director, Mira Education (Member of the Management)	y.H. Gidwan
5	Ms. Piya Uttamchandani	Member of the Management	Hamehandani
6	Dr. Shalini Iyer	Senior Teachers of the College (Vice-Principal)	Thatini uje
7	Dr. Vaishali Diwakar	Senior Teacher of the College	Quideon
8	Dr. Manju Nichani	Educationist	of well
9	Dr. Ms. Shimla	UGC Nominee	email attached
10	Dr Kirankumar Bonder	Joint Director, Pune Region, State Government Nominee	- Sallanaanse (
11	Dr. Acharya Geeta Vivek	University Nominee	. जारायाप
12	Dr Snober Satarawala	IQAC Coordinator	I) Saranarde
13	Dr. Jaya Rajagopalan	Principal- Incharge	was

