

### SADHU VASWANI MISSION'S

St. Mira's College For Girls, Pune
Autonomous (Affiliated to Savitribai Phule Pune University)
Reaccredited by NAAC- A Grade, cycle 3
[ARTS, COMMERCE, SCIENCE, BSc(Computer Science), BBA, BBA(CA)]
6,Koregaon Road,Pune-411001. [INDIA]

Ph./Fax: 26124846; Email: mira\_college@yahoo.co.in

PU/PN/AC/015/(1962) College Code:- 013

Circular No:- G15/10AC 2018-19/11

Date:-27.07.2018

#### **CIRCULAR**

On the 31<sup>st</sup> of July and 1<sup>st</sup> of August 2018 the Annual English Declamation Contest is to be organized by the Department of English from 08:30 a.m. to 09:00 a.m. in the sanctuary as part of the Anjali Week Celebrations. It is mandatory for all students and faculty to attend.

Komal Tujare

Coordinator

g.H. Gidmani

Dr. Gulshan H. Gidwani

Principal

#### St. Mira's College For Girls, Pune

#### Autonomous (Affiliated to Savitribai Phule Pune University)

**REPORT: English Declamation 2018-19** 

The Annual English Declamation Competition was held on the 31<sup>st</sup> of July and 1<sup>st</sup> of August 2018. A total of 13 students participated in the event from all the streams of the college. The girls enthusiastically memorised passages from the works of the revered guru and mentor Dada J. P. Vaswani and dedicated their performances to the sacred memory of their beloved Dada Vaswani. The judges for the competition were Ms. Shanthi Fernandes and Dr. Sandhya Pandit, faculty members of St. Mira's College. The winners of the competition were as follows:

First Prize – Ummesalama Karu (FYBA A)

Second Prize – a tie between Amrita Sinha (TYBA A) and Ayushi Halder (TYBA A).

Coordinator

Komal Tujare

Dept of English

\*POONAL POON FOR THE POON FOR T

July 31, 2018

	NAME AND CLASS	SELECTION (10)	PRONUNCIATION (10)	PRESENTATION (10)	CONFIDENCE (10)	OVERALL	MARKS	
		47.4				(10)	(50)	
-	Geetanjali Lachke FYBCom B (3207)	6/2	8	6	8	6	342	
-	Baby Singh SYBA A (2721)	7	8	7/2	8	7	37 2	
+	Afreen Shaikh FYBCom C (3468)	71/2	1	7	8	7	36 2	10
	Ayushi Halder TYBA (4892)	9	9/2	9/2	92	16	47 2	(4)
	Sonia Sura FYBCom C (3458)	7/2	8	""	1 (1) (1) (1) (1) (1) (1) (1) (1) (1) (1	1	37	1
	Sanaya Vichare FYBCom A (3024)	6/2	1	, 6	The	7	34	( -
	Punam Waghmare FYBA B (2462)	8	8	7/2	1	52	36	•
3.	Creeshu Pinjani FYBCom A (3069)	7	8	74	8	6h	37	1
9.	Gitika Pardeshi FYBCom B (3265)	7/2	8	7/2	8½	8	39	

Judges:

Mrs. Shanthi Fernandes Shaughe
Dr. Sandhya Pandit Sadlygis

300 S FIRST PRIZE - UMMESALAMA KARE

300+200 SECOND PRIZE - AMRITA SINHA

2 AYUSHI HALDER

XTHIRD PRIZE - @ RONAL OBEROZ

G.H. Gidwan



August 1, 2018

	NAME AND CLASS	SELECTION (10)	PRONUNCIATION (10)	PRESENTATION (10)	CONFIDENCE (10)	OVERALL IMPACT (10)	MARKS (50)	
0.	Sudipta Das  TYBCom A (4266)	7	8	- 7	9	8	39	79
i.†	Devyani Rupeeja FYBSc (C.S) (5460)	6	8	7	8	7	36	74
D. 1	Ummesalama Karu FYBA A (2210)	10	10	10	10	10	50	98
13.	Bhagyashree Parchure TYBA (4937)	6	7	3 8	9	7	37	19
4.	Fatema Lightwala TYBA (4945)	8	9	8	9	8	42	82
5.	Amrita Sinha TYBA (4813)	10	9	10	10	10	49 (	935
16.	Phalguni Chanchlani FYBSc (C.S) (5404)	6	1	6	5	6	30	64
17.	Ronak Oberoi TYBA (4854)	10	9	9	10	9	47 (	90
8.	Priyanka Chawasiya 1981 13 2506	8	1	6	7	6	34	64

Judges:

Mrs. Shanthi Fernandes Chanthe

Dr. Sandhya Pandit

Principal Incharge St. Mira's College for Girls, Pune

COOLDINATOR

July 31, 2018

	NAME AND CLASS	SELECTION (10)	PRONUNCIATION (10)	PRESENTATION (10)	CONFIDENCE (10)	OVERALL IMPACT (10)	TOTAL MARKS (50)	16 TAL (100)
1	Geetanjali Lachke FYBCom B (3207)	1	6	5	6	6	30	64.5
	Baby Singh SYBA A (2721)	1	6	6	4	7	30	67.5
8.	Afreen Shaikh FYBCom C (3468)	8	7	7	6	6	34	70.5
4.	Ayushi Halder TYBA (4892)	9	8	9	10	10	46	93,5
5.	Sonia Sura FYBCom C (3458)	7	8	17	7	8	37	74
6.	Sanaya Vichare FYBCom A (3024)	7	6	6	6	7	32	6
7.	Punam Waghmare FYBA B (2462)	8	9	8	8	8	41	11
8.	Creeshu Pinjani FYBCom A (3069)	7	8	7	8	8	38	15
	Gitika Pardeshi FYBCom B (3265)	7	7	6	7	7	34	13

18t Prize: Umme salama Karu dt 2nd Prize: Ayushi Haldu & Amrifa Sinha 3rd Prize: Ronak Oberoi Judges: Mrs. Shanthi Fernandes Stanta Dr. Sandhya Pandit

August 1, 2018

	NAME AND CLASS	SELECTION (10)	PRONUNCIATION (10)	PRESENTATION (10)	CONFIDENCE (10)	OVERALL IMPACT (10)	MARKS (50)	
	Sudipta Das  TYBCom A (4266)	1 Improves	6. 9	8	8	8	40	79
	Devyani Rupeeja FYBSc (C.S) (5460)	77	8	8	7	8	38	74
1	Ummesalama Karu FYBA A (2210)	10	9	10	9	10	48	98
3.	Bhagyashree Parchure TYBA (4937)	8	9	8	q	8	42	19
4.	Fatema Lightwala TYBA (4945)	9	8	7	8	8	40	82
5.	Amrita Sinha TYBA (4813)	9	9	81/2	9	9	44.5	93.
6.	Phalguni Chanchlani FYBSc (C.S) (5404)	1	7	7	6	7	34	64
7.	Ronak Oberoi TYBA (4854)	q	9	8	8	9	43	90
3.	Priyanka Schauranya INBA-B 2506	7	6	6	5	6	30	64

Judges:

Mrs. Shanthi Fernandes Stonker

Dr. Sandhya Pandit Landby

V.No:-95-

Date: - 21/8/18

# ST. MIRA'S COLLEGE FOR GIRLS DEGREE COLLEGE

ENGLISH DEPARTMENT

#### ANNUAL DECLAMATION CONTEST

Tuesday, 31st July 2018

#### PRIZE WINNERS

Prize	Name of the Student	Total Amt	Signature
1 <sup>st</sup> Prize	Ms.Ummesalama Karu – FYBA-A-2210	Rs.500/-	uskaru
2 <sup>nd</sup> Prize	Ms.Amrita Sinha – TYBA-4813	Rs.250/-	Amenta 01/8/18
No.	Ms.Ayushi Haldar- TYBA- 4892	Rs.250/-	Ayushi 21/08/18
	Total	Rs.1000/-	

(Passed for Payment for Rs. One Thousand Only)

PAID AND CANCELLED

QH (PAI

Dr. G.H. Gidwani
Principal
St. Mira's College for Girls, Pune

ROMAL V TUSTALE

COORDINATOR

## St. Mira's College For Girls, Pune Autonomous (Affiliated to Savitribai Phule Pune University)

English Declamation

Date: 1st August 2018





